

National Committee & Liaison Appointments

By the authority vested in me as National President of the Auxiliary to Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War, and the National Constitution, Rules and Regulations, it is hereby ordered as follows:

<u>Section 1</u>: Standing National Committees are perpetual in nature. I hereby appoint the following Standing National Committees for the 2017-2018 term:

National Committee on Constitution and Regulations

- Margaret Atkinson, PNP (Chair)
- Faye Carlisle-Thomas, PNP
- Cynthia Brown, PNP
- Virginia Twist, PNP
- Cynthia Eddy, DP
- Lisa Smith, PAP

National Committee on Rituals

- Anne Sosnowski, PNP (Chair)
- Betty Baker, PNP
- Helen Granger

National Committee on Policy and Procedures

- Michelle Langley, PNP (Chair)
- Denise Oman, PNP
- Beverly Graham, PDP
- Linda Brown, PDP
- Cynthia McReynolds, AP

National Committee on New Auxiliaries

- Denise Oman, PNP (Chair)
- Rachelle Campbell, PNP (NS)
- Mary Flynn, PDP (NT)
- Jane Graham, PNP
- Amy Bowyer, PAP

National Committee on Membership

- Denise Oman, PNP (Chair)
- Plus all Department Vice President and Auxiliary-at-Large Vice Presidents

National Committee on Technology and Communications

- Wanda Langdon, DP (Chair)
- Tricia Bures, PAP
- · Lisa Smith, PAP

National Committee on Forms and Documents

- Rachelle Campbell, PNP (NS) (Chair)
- Nancy Greenwalt-Hilton, PNP
- Judy Trepanier, PNP

National Committee on Remembrance Day

• Viola Smithcors, PDP (Chair) (Member-2015),

National Committee on Charitable Activities

• Rebecca De Cola-Black, PAP

<u>Section 2</u>: Special National Committees are not perpetual in nature. Their purposes, numbers of members, and terms are set by the National Encampment. I hereby appoint the following Special National Committees for the 2017-2018 term:

National Special Committee on National Encampment

- Karen Hamann, PDP (2016-2018),
- Sandra Bates (2016-2019),
- Barbara Lynch, PAP (2017-2020),

National Special Committee on Fraternal Relations

- Barbara Day, PDP (Chair)
- Mary Mierka, PDP
- Patty Wilhelm, DP

National Special Committee on Recognitions Award for Outstanding Assistance to the ASUVCW

- Mary Jo Long, PNP (Chair)
- Linda Kronberg, PNP
- Marilyn Rittel, PDP
- Nancy Fournier, PDP
- Cheryl Petrovic, PAP

National Special Committee on Female Veterans' Information

• Susan Fallon (Chair)

National Special Committee on Publicity

- Rosemary Martin, PAP (Chair)
- Karen Swartz

National Special Committee on Junior Members Development

- Amy Miller, PDP (Chair)
- Valencia Reves, PAP
- Vickie Weiss

Section 3: I hereby appoint the following additional officers for the 2017-2018 term:

National Liaison for Washington D.C. Activities

Rosemary Martin, PAP

National Liaison for Lincoln Tomb Activities

• Carol Dyer, PAP

National Liaison to the Cathedral of the Pines

Teresa Dovle

National Rituals Special Officer

• Helen Granger

National Special Assistant to the National Secretary for Proceedings Completion

• Judy Morgan PDP PNS

The foregoing General Order is proclaimed this thirtieth day of September, in the year of our Lord two thousand seventeen, and of the Independence of the United States of America the two hundred and forty-second, in the city of Alliance, County of Stark, State of Ohio.

/s/ Ramona A. Greenwalt, PDP National President, ASUVCW

ATTEST:

By: /s/ Rachelle M. Campbell, PNP National Secretary, ASUVCW